To provide you with the best possible experience this website uses cookies. For more information please read our cookie policy

Please note that by using this website you are agreeing to the use of cookies by Zurich on this and our other UK websites.


Zurich Engineering is a member of the Safety Assessment Federation (SAFed) and our inspection and test activities are accredited by the United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS) as well as certificated by National Quality Assurance (NQA) to BS EN ISO 9001:2008, and BS OHAS 18001:2007. 


UKAS is the sole national accreditation body recognised by government to assess, against internationally agreed standards, organisations that provide certification, testing, inspection and calibration services.  Accreditation by UKAS demonstrates the competence, impartiality and performance capability of these evaluators.  We have the following accreditations:

UKAS – Accreditation Certificate – BS EN ISO/IEC 17020:2004 Type A Inspection Body No.006:

  • Lifting equipment
  • Pressure systems
  • Non destructive testing (NDT)
  • Local exhaust ventilation (LEV)
  • Power press
  • Electrical equipment

UKAS - Accreditation Certificate - ISO 17025 Testing Laboratory No.0854:

  • Welder Approvals
  • Chemical Analysis
  • Metallurgical Analysis

    In addition we are assessed by UKAS for our notified body appointments under the European Pressure Equipment and Machinery directives.


    SAFed is concerned with safety. It represents the UK independent engineering inspection industry, which plays a key role in maintaining high standards of safety within the workplace.


    NQA is one of the UK's largest and longest established certification bodies, NQA provides certification and assessment services and related training to a wide range of manufacturing, commercial and service sectors.

    Certification by NQA limited against provisions of:

    • BS EN ISO 9001:2008 - Quality management systems
    • BS OHSAS 18001:2007 - Occupational health & safety management systems

      These standards address how we manage our workforce to ensure that we maintain and improve the safety of our staff.